Skip to content

21st Australia and New Zealand Electrochemistry Symposium

Monday, 29 April 2019 to Tuesday, 30 April 2019 from 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Queensland University of Technology, Gardens Point, Brisbane, Brisbane, Australia




 ISE Student Symposium on Electrochemistry Monday 29th April 2019

21st Australia and New Zealand Electrochemistry Symposium (21AES) Tuesday 30th April 2019

Electrochemistry Division – Royal Australian Chemical Institute

Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia

This is the first call for the ISE/EDRACI meeting to be held at QUT next year. The organising committee is especially interested in featuring the work from PhD research students and other early-career researchers. A confirmed keynote speaker is Prof. Andrea Russell from the University of Southampton, UK and Prof. Huijun Zhao from Griffith University, Australia. 

        Organising Committee


  • Prof. Anthony O’Mullane (QUT)
  • Dr. Muhammad Shiddiky (Griffith)
  • Dr. Yang Liu (JCU)
  • Dr. Ruth Knibbe (UQ)
  • Dr. Debbie Silvester-Dean (Curtin)
  • Prof. Damien Arrigan (Curtin)
  • Prof. Chuan Zhao (UNSW)
  • Ummul Sultana (QUT)
         Important dates:
  • 8 February 2019: Deadline for abstract submission
  • 15 April 2019: early-bird registration deadline
  • 29 April 2019: Symposium


When: 29 -30 April 2019

Where: QUT, Gardens Point, OJW Room


Anthony O’Mullane - anthony.omullane @




     Registration Fees

  Early Bird# Normal
     Members* $300 $350
     Non Members $350 $400
     Student Members* $150 $200
     Student Non Members $200 $250
     * RACI or ISE Members    
    # Early Bird Rates: before 15
     April 2019


Submissions have closed for Abstracts

Please Click Here for the Flyer

Please Click Here for the Program and Venue Information






Select Your Tickets


First Name:

Last Name:

(Inc. Tax)
RACI Member$350.00
RACI Member Student Concession$200.00
Non Member$400.00
Non Member Student Concession$250.00
Reciprocal Society (ISE)$350.00