Skip to content


Monday, 23 July 2012 to Wednesday, 25 July 2012 from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Venue: The University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia


Conference Contacts:


Local Organising Committee:

Prof. Simon Ringer
The University of Sydney

Dr Rongkun Zheng
The University of Sydney

Cui, Xiangyuan (Carl)
The University of Sydney

Sally Blair
The University of Sydney

Nicholas Haskins
Worldwide Universities Network 

WUN Spintronics Consortium:

Nanjing University
University of Bristol
University of Sheffield
University of Southampton
University of Sydney
University of York
Zhejiang University
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
University of California, Irvine

WUN spintronics Steering Committee:

Yongbing Xu (York, UK), Chair
Nitin Samarth (Penn State, USA)
Jean Pierre Leburton (UIUC, USA)
Rong Zhang (Nanjing, China)
Gaoxiang Ye (Zhejiang, China)
Walther Schwarzacher (Bristol, UK)
Rongkun Zheng (Sydney, Australia)
Kees de Groot (Southampton, UK)
Nicola Morley (Sheffield, UK) 

Sydney WUN Contact:

Sally Blair
International Development Coordinator, Networks